THE WHOLE TRUTH!

Good morning, blog readers, from cold (28 degrees) Wisconsin where, on my morning walk under a light snow, I saw: 4 deer! Thank You, Jesus!

Yesterday, I received a beautiful song, from a dear friend and fellow blogger, called: “Whatever May Come” by Adrienne and Jeremy Camp which I would highly recommend to y’all from here in southern Wisconsin!

I don’t know about you, but I just love to sing both old hymns and new praise songs. Sometimes, I just turn on my computer and find one of my favorites and sing along with the artist. And then, another of my favorites will appear, and I’ll sing some more and more and more. Some of my favorites are: Wonderful, Merciful Savior, It’s About the Cross, Mary, Did You Know? I Can Only Imagine, And Can It Be? Be Thou My Vision, Be Unto Your Name, and now “Whatever May Come.”

Those of you who have followed my blog, know that I’m a “trivia” kind-of- guy who studies “earthquakes” and “prophecy” and have written five books with a sixth, “Discernment,” on the way because I believe most of the churches and Christians of today do not know how to “discern truth from error.”

Okay, enough of me. So, let me ask you: “How are you doing spiritually, physically, mentally and emotionally?” Is there anything I can be praying about for you, your family and/or friends. As a pastor of 40+ years, plus a volunteer hospital and police chaplain for almost that long, the Lord has blessed me with all kinds of experiences (good and bad) which have blessed, humbled and helped me to help others on this journey called “life.” Please know I am praying for you, either for your salvation or sanctification (becoming more like Christ). Time to go to worship and fellowship with my brothers and sisters in Christ. Oh, and I almost forgot to ask: “Are you a believer in Jesus? If not, I would encourage you to become one by simply agreeing with God you are a sinner who needs a Savior Who is Jesus (Romans 3:23, 24) and believe He died on a cross for your sins, was buried and raised from the dead I Corinthians 15:1-4) to forgive all your sins and give you eternal life (John 3:16). And, if you do, I’ll see you in heaven! Glory to God! Got to hear again, “Whatever May Come.” Blessings, Doug (3/24/24)

Leave a comment