STORMS & QUAKES!

Good morning, blog readers, from cloudy, windy and cool (25 degrees) Wisconsin where, on my morning walk in a strong westerly wind, I did not see any of God’s creatures, but enjoyed my walk! Thank You, Jesus!

This recent (3/24/24) headline, from Nexstar Media, got my attention this morning: ‘Severe’ geomagnetic storm conditions impacting Earth, NOAA says: What to know.”

In the article, Addy Bink reported: “A major geomagnetic storm is impacting Earth, the NOAA Space Weather Prediction Center (SWPC) said Sunday afternoon. The U.S., however, may not see the aurora commonly associated with such celestial events. Saturday, the SWPC issued geomagnetic storm watches through Monday as a coronal mass ejection was on track to impact Earth. ” Remember, Jesus said, in Luke 21:25, 26, “And there will be signs in the sun and moon and stars, and upon the earth dismay among nations, in perplexity at the roaring of the sea and waves, men fainting from fear and the expectation of the things which are coming upon the world; for the powers of the heavens will be shaken.”

And, speaking of “shaking,” over the last 24 hours, the USGS reported a “strong” (6.4) earthquake in the Vanuatu Region and a number of quakes (7) to be exact,, including a “moderate” (5.7) quake near Port Orford, Oregon (population: 1133, as of 2010). Stay tuned!

As some of you know, by the grace of God, I have written and had published 5 books. And now, I am writing a sixth book, “Discernment,” which I firmly believe is lacking in many of our churches today. I’ll let you know when it is done. Please know I do appreciate those of you who have bought and liked my books and read my daily blog. As a “retired” pastor who is still looking for opportunities to teach God’s Word, I value your support and encouragement. May the Lord Jesus bless and inspire you to watch, wait, work, witness for, walk with and worship Him until He comes.

And, if you are not a believer in Jesus, why not become one today by agreeing with God you are a sinner who needs a Savior Who is Jesus (Romans 3:23, 24) and believe He died on a cross for your sins, was buried and raised from the dead (I Corinthians 15:1-4) to forgive all your sins and give you eternal life (John 3:16). Love and blessings in Christ, Doug (3/27/24)

Leave a comment