THE INCREASE Of LAWLESSNESS!

Good morning, blog readers, from cloudy, windy and cool (53 degrees) Wisconsin where, on my morning walk, I saw: 4 robins, a deer and a plane! Thank You, Jesus!

This morning-headline from the AP (Associated Press) shocked, but did not surprise me: “Man’s attempt to shoot pastor during sermon in Pennsylvania fails when gun won’t fire. Thankfully, he was tackled by a congregant.”

Over the last few days, I have been highlighting some of the “signs” Jesus gave His disciples in Matthew 24 and Mark 13 which will lead up to His second coming to the earth. Hear what He said in Matthew 24:12: “And because lawlessness is increased, most people’s love will grow cold.” Just watch the news and you will see this prophecy coming true by the day, the hour and the minute.

Sadly today, many churches do not preach or teach about Bible prophecy which, by the way, makes up about 30% of Scripture. And, in case you didn’t know, John wrote, in Revelation 19:10, “For the testimony of Jesus is the spirit of prophecy.” So, what’s not to love about that? In fact, the Old Testament/Hebrew Scriptures point to Christ’s first coming; the New Testament, to His second coming.

And, in case you didn’t know, I wrote a book, “Birth Pains: An Introduction to Bible Prophecy” which is kind of a “Beginners Guide” to prophecy which, I believe, you can still get, along with my other books, on Amazon for $10. If not, just send me an email and let me know how many you want, along with your address, and I’ll get them to you. By the way, I have written 5 books and am almost done with a sixth, “Discernment” which I also believe is lacking in our churches today. So, fix your eyes on Jesus (Hebrews 12:2) and keep looking up, as our redemption is drawing near (Luke 21:28).

And, if you are not a believer in Jesus, please agree with God you are a sinner who needs a Savior Who is Jesus (Romans 3:23, 24) and believe He died on a cross for your sins, was buried and raised from the dead (I Corinthians 15:1-4) to forgive all your sins and give you eternal life (John 3:16). And, if you do, I’ll see you in heaven! Glory to God! Blessings with love in Christ, Doug (5/7/24)

16 thoughts on “THE INCREASE Of LAWLESSNESS!

  1. Good morning Doug

    once again thank you for your blogs. Speaking of lawlessness, I am just so mad about what the President Biden has done with Title IX, passing an executive order that men who identify as women can shower alongside women or girls. I can’t understand why most women of this country want to put up with this evil and filth!! I think our laws just went out the window for all of us.
    I don’t know why there isn’t a movement of women trying to get this overturned or something! Our rights have been taken away! What can I do as a peaceful Christian besides telling everyone I meet?

    Thanks Doug

    Patti

    Like

    1. Patti,

      As my best friend, Virgil, would say: “The enemy must not have any victory in this!” .And, that made me think of the song, I think, by “Casting Crowns, “Love them like Jesus!” Praying we will.

      In Christ,

      Doug

      Like

    2. Patti,

      Try to love them like Jesus Who said: “Love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you (Matthew 5:44).” It’s going to get tougher to do, but necessary, if we are to reach them for Christ. Praying for you, Doug

      Like

    1. 10:15
      “United States system has no business in interfering in elections in any other country, we have problems with ours…”

      Ok!
      But,
      Just before the elections in Brazil, the U.S. government said,
      referring, then, to the President Bolsonaro,

      “Don’t even think about questioning the results of the elections in Brazil.”

      And, exactly, in Brazil, happened the same as with Trump, in relation to the elections
      He was SABOTED before, during, and after his term.

      So, that is an actual picture to
      CATHOLIC COMMUNIST DEMOCRACY / NOM
      on the world.

      Like

  2. “And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.”
    John 8:32

    NWO is SATANIC!

    The problem with SATANISTS is having faith and hope in Satan!

    “And saith unto him, All these things will I give thee, if thou wilt fall down and worship me.
    Then saith Jesus unto him, Get thee hence, Satan: for it is written, Thou shalt worship the Lord thy God, and him only shalt thou serve.”
    Matthew 4:9,10

    Like

Leave a comment