SMITHS FERRY!

Good morning, blog readers, from sunny and balmy (45 degrees) Wisconsin where, on my morning walk, I saw: 2 deer and a bunny! Thank You, Jesus!

This morning, as I usually do, I took a look at the USGS website to see what had transpired as far as earthquakes over the last 24 hours. And, much to my surprise, I saw there had been a “light” (4.9) earthquake, 10 km north of Smiths Ferry, Idaho (population: 75, as of 2010) which is about 25 miles northeast of Boise (population: 235,684, as of 2010). Note: You and I just never know where these are going to occur. And Jesus said, in Matthew 24:7: “For nation will rise against nation (check), and kingdom against kingdom (check), and in various places there will be famines (check) and earthquakes (check).”

And, in the next verse (Matthew 24:8), Jesus also said: “But all these things are merely the beginning of birth pangs (pains).” Now, I am thinking (and I could be wrong), we are still in the “first trimester of the birth pains.” As I have said numerous times before, as believers in Jesus, we are to watch, wait, work, witness for, walk with and worship Jesus until He comes.

And, if you are not a believer in Jesus, please become one today by simply agreeing with God you are a sinner who needs a Savior Who is Jesus (Romans 3:23, 24) and believe He died on a cross for your sins, was buried and raised from the dead (I Corinthians 15:1-4) to forgive all your sins and give you eternal life (John 3:16). And, if you do, I’ll see you in heaven! Blessings, Doug (2/27/24)

Leave a comment