QUAKES in VARIOUS PLACES!

Good morning, blog readers, from cloudy and warm (66 degrees) Wisconsin where, on my morning walk, I saw: 44 robins, 8 geese, 4 bunnies, 4 doves, 3 crows, 3 deer and 3 grackles! Thank You, Jesus!

As many of you now, I enjoy writing about “earthquakes” because Jesus told us, in Matthew 24:7, Mark 13:8 and Luke 21:11 that, one of the “signs” leading up to His return, would be “earthquakes in various places.”

And so, over the last 24 hours, according to the USGS, there were not only 13 “minor to very minor” (2.0-2.9) quakes in the United States (Alaska (6), California (4), Hawaii (1), Oklahoma (1), Utah (1), but also 3 moderate (5.0, 5.1, 5,2) quakes in Japan, Peru and Russia and a “strong” (6.0) quake in Venezuela. Nothing to get excited about as yet, but, something that bears watching.

Now, I don’t know about you, but we had some pretty dangerous storms, including severe thunderstorms and tornadoes last night, here in Wisconsin. But, when I went out for my morning walk, I did not see any evidence of these storms, for which I am most thankful. But, let us pray for those who were injured or had property damage from the storms.

And, if you are not a believer in Jesus, but would like to become one, simply agree with God you are a sinner who needs a Savior Who is Jesus (Romans 3:23, 24) and believe He died on a cross for your sins, was buried and raised from the dead (I Corinthians 15:1-4) to forgive all your sins and give you eternal life (John 3:16). Then, simply watch, wait, work, witness for, walk with and worship Jesus until He comes. Love and prayers, Doug (6/23/24)

Leave a comment